Living A Dream

Sporting Judgement

Saturday 31st December 2016 may well have been a day for most people to knock back those last fewdrinks of the year, but for me, it was a day that I will never forget for very different reasons.

The idea of owning a racehorse as always been a life-long dream of mine.

Since watching the racing on my Dad’s knee as a baby, enjoying a family camping trip to Cartmel each August Bank Holiday, and then more recently going for a bet at the races with my mates – being able tocall one my own as always been something of a fantasy.

A workmate had recently invested in a horse too, just to make my desire burn a little stronger. But just before Christmas all that changed,because after buying a share for my Dad, my girlfriend Beth also bought me a share in the racehorse named Alcala.

alcala

As part…

View original post 684 more words

Leave a Reply

