Alcala Doubles Up

Fabulous boy!

Sporting Judgement

When I sat here on Thursday night writing about my Friday double, I didn’t expect to be checking back in with a winner. 

On reading the comments from Mark Johnston on Rainbow Rebel, and Paul Nicholls on Alcala, I was expecting two tough races with perhaps each-way claims the best I could hope for.

Both trainers had mentioned how strong the races looked, and despite being in good form, big efforts would be required from both of the horses.

So I watched on more in hope, than in expectation for the half hour that parted the Parky double this afternoon.

First up was Rainbow Rebel in the 2:20pm at York. If any were going to get in the winner’s enclosure this Friday, I thought it would be him.

After finishing second on his last two outings, and remaining on the same mark for the trip around the Knavesmire…

View original post 546 more words

Leave a Reply

