My thoughts on official forums……………

With the recent closure of both Il Divo’s and Katherine Jenkins official forums the question is there really a place for them in this social media obsessed world? The answer sadly now not anymore because before the days of Facebook,Twitter, Snapchat,and Instagram they were really the only way of staying in touch with the “fandom” but now it’s much easier and quicker on social networks.

If I want to know anything I check social media first!

But as we all know there’s a dark side to these so called friendly fan community’s the trolls that can lurk in those places and thinking that online bullying and the writing of offensive posts in chat threads and personal messages is acceptable it isn’t but you don’t need me to tell you that.

Read my personal thoughts on the former Il Divo forum click here: https://wolkate123.wordpress.com/2017/05/26/the-possible-demise-of-the-official-il-divo-forum-2/

RIP Bradley Lowery